A Useful Idiot

Wikipedia tells us:

In political jargon, a useful idiot is a person perceived as a propagandist for a cause whose goals of which they are not fully aware, and who is used cynically by the leaders of the cause.

Well…. lets meet Waiuku’s idiot.

This insanity was just released by the Waiuku Pistol Club President:

Hi

I have now had a chance to read this report and the report of COLFO upon it.

You can read all about it at http://www.colfo.org.nz/

As far as I am concerned personally, I do not have any issues with it but I am expecting a number of members to push back from it. That’s your prerogative.

I was interested to see how few gun clubs made submissions despite all the doom and gloom that was forecast by the gun fraternity, funny that!

For me, I was amazed to learn that gang members could hold a FAL, how stupid could the authorities be to permit that situation.

I have no objection to the Police recording the number of every firearm I own and having to register every transfer of ownership with them.

I also have no objection to, if necessary, invest a bit of money in upgrading my security and thereby make my firearms more secure against burglary and therefore less likely to be a target. I would hate to lose them and think that they end up in the hands of criminals. Apparently a number of recent burglary’s have seen the gun safes opened up easier than a tin of baked beans.

Finally I am very pleased to see that the government is not proposing to go down the same path as they did in Australia, where only non semi automatic rifles are permitted and only .22, 38Spl and 9mm pistols with limited mag capacity may be owned.

So no, I am not going to complain about the proposed new laws, rather I will support the Government in its efforts to tighten up on gun laws to protect NZ citizens and in doing so protect my interests too.

Regards

Trevor A

With friends like Trevor….

Scabs-1

Feel free to let this clown know your thoughts.

Contact: Trevor – M (021) 420 575
secwpc@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/waiukupistolclubnz

http://www.waiukupistolclub.org.nz/

Sad. Shooters are already talking about withdrawing support of this club.

Please, read THIS and be smart.

UPDATE

The Kiwi Blog have had many messages from shooters saying that they are now leaving this club. This is sad. It would be better to keep the village and lose it’s idiot.

But apparently the man involved has been impossible to work with for some time.

Sponsors are also withdrawing support.

Trevor has yet to withdraw his statement.

f3

8 responses to “A Useful Idiot”

  1. Best replies received from local club members:

    Is he just waiting to get recognition in the next honours list to be the same as John Howat?

    A gutless sycophant who should be arseholed by the members at the earliest opportunity!

    I wonder what the “A.” in the signature actually is?

    Like

    1. Hey Doug how about not hiding and put your real name out there. Be proud of you comments and views but be respectful, even the worst criminal is allowed to know his accuser

      Like

      1. Peter, I am a shy retiring type of person just trying to keep my OnLine footprint as small as possible.

        Exactly whom do you believe I am accusing?

        Besides which this is the Court of Opinion – not a Court of Law …

        Like

  2. Trevor is actually the Secretary and has done a lot of good for the club, but this I just don’t understand and as a member of WPC I am disappointed.

    Like

    1. Perhaps have a word with him them, it doesn’t take much to undo a lifetime of good.

      Like

    2. Trevor is a continual disappointment as club president and psuedo club Secretary. He has butted heads with a number of members over his tenure at WPC. Any good he has done has been slowly but surely eroded with his leftfield opinions. He needs to resign.

      Like

  3. The admonition is accurate and the only thing more disturbing than this President is the sycophantic spineless committee members who back his unchallenged dictatorship…

    I left Waiuku Pistol Club Because of this guy…

    Like

  4. Haha, just stumbled across this. Well, it looks like Trevor hasn’t changed much. Just sat through an absolute joke of a club AGM. It was more like the muppet show in the way that Trevor had his manipulative hand up the arse of Frank the so called President 🙂
    Waiuku is an amazing place to shoot, but all the good in that club is completely and utterly undone by that horrible excuse of a human being. Avoid at all costs.

    Like

Leave a comment